Some people think that the best way to resolve environmental problems is to increase fuel and vehicles’ prices. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is an ongoing debate over the sufficient method to grapple with environmental problems is to raise the cost of fuel and cars. Many individuals believe that it leads to some issues, such as straining public transportation, and some level of individuals suffer from it though I mostly disagree with this point of view. Admittedly, the growth in the price of gasoline and vehicles has a profound impact on the country. One of the obvious reasons is that raising the prices of fuels puts low-income families in tough circumstances. Since they use personal cars for commuting, they face financial difficulties in order to purchase gasoline which depresses them. Thus, these situations lead to overthinking and their productivity might drop. Another considerable effect is that people tend to travel by public transit system which leads to the overutilization of various means of either busses or trains. In other words, the country provides more convenient and faster types of transport, although they do not acquire how this system might stand overwhelming usage. For instance, all citizens prefer the busses for commuting, and the road is closed or the bus is stuck on congestion, which leads to being late to their workplace. Nevertheless, increasing fuel prices can lead to protecting the ecosystem of the country. A major reason is that it mitigates the consumption of personal vehicles because of higher costs. Therefore, people are deterred from driving unnecessarily which diminishes the amount of carbon dioxide. As an example, in Singapore, the government has increased the payment of fuel, which decreases not only the usage of automobiles but also the emissions from them. Additionally, elevating vehicle costs can incentivize individuals to turn to environmentally friendly forms of transportation, such as public ones, walking, or cycling. However, Japan is famous for its industry, but they are also known as a country that strongly prefers eco-friendly vehicles; as a result, Japan is situated on the most fresh countries list. In conclusion, rising vehicles and fuel prices taking their toll on effect on the country, including people's lives, and increasing pressure on public transport, while I am of the opinion that it might decline the the total carbon emission.