Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Experimentation on animals paved the way for the safer administration of vaccines to humans. Others view this as an inhumane act and should be banned from practice. However, others still support this because of its milestone achievements in scientific development. In this essay, I will explain why the perceived unethical practice of animals should be continued and why there are no other alternatives. Important discoveries have been made from successful experiments with pharmaceutical vaccines on vertebrates. Animals, for instance, were used for these 'trial and error' of developed vaccines specifically, rabbits and monkeys. Although the probability of these vertebrates surviving this project is inevitable, scientists still resort to this only way of testing their developed vaccines. Historically, an outbreak of killer German measles was only prevented when a vaccine was created, which paved the way for continued immunization in several communities to end this virus. Those who disapprove of the practices on animals have no better solution for the possible alternatives. Some argue that this should be an illegal act because the procedure is no different than killing living creatures with no consent. However, I don't believe that clinical procedures are any different, for instance, rabbits were used for these trials than the risk of performing it on humans because of the uncertainties of these methods, which have helped reduce casualties in mankind. At the moment, there are no other alternatives that scientists can test out their created vaccines. Indeed, these are living creatures with feelings but our attempt to save humanity will always be greater. In conclusion, these practices are considered reliable and safer ways of testing newly developed discoveries such as vaccines which only sole purpose is to immunize the population globally. However, others may argue that it is unethical to subject animals to these methods of trials because they are still living creatures just like humans who have emotions, I do believe that in our current situation, we wouldn't risk humans over animals for the 'trial and error' methods.