The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some think that team sports is a great way to cultivate student’s sense of cooperation. But I believe that also have other ways to enhance student's cooperation skills. Students can understand the significance of cooperation in team sports because it needs everyone to play different roles in the tasks. They usually need to achieve victory by teamwork, which can teach students that pay attention to group thinking rather than personal interests. It's a good lesson to foster spirit. For example, in the basketball team, someone needs to play the offensive position and others need to take responsibility for the defensive. Furthermore, students also can learn rules about collaboration. They can use this theory in other fields. But team sports are not a sole way to boost cooperation skills. For instance, taking part in community service about helping the older, participating in club activities and group study. Not only can improve their collaboration ability and communication skills but also can learn knowledge about other subjects. Since not everyone likes sports and is good at sports. Someone may have obstacle for physical. If there are several choices to improve cooperation skills, everyone will choose the most fitting way. Moreover, in some team sports competitions, If they lose the game, they will think that it is the other member’s fault. They may start a fight and destroy some relationships. So a lot of ways which enhance students ’ sense of cooperation are required. In conclusion, I firmly believe that schools should offer various activities about teamwork and team sports for students to train their collaboration skills. Even though team sports are definitely important, the other team events are also as significant.