Raising the cost of international flights is the best way to reduce air pollution. Do you agree?

Air pollution is a debatable problem these days and people and governments are trying their best to find a way to deal with it. The best way to mitigate air contamination is by increasing the expense of global flights. I absolutely disagree with this mindset. By enlarging the cost of flights, the tourism industry encounters bankruptcy. Moreover, developed countries whose main income is from tourism may face with so many issues. Another reason is that not only creates problems in the tourism industry but also causes so many negative consequences for other companies. This high ticket price is not affordable for most of the community and for those who want to travel for business purposes, it is considered a very worrying situation. For instance, many campaigns send their employer to schedule a meeting to reach an agreement on their convention, and many of them encounter problems when this measure is implemented. However, by doing that action people only make plans for very essential circumstances. It can lead people to travel to local destinations instead of international which produces lower carbon emissions. Moreover, it could encourage people to use more environmentally friendly modes of transport such as trains or buses. As a result of this action, additional revenue could be devised for the development of aircraft technology. In summary, I believe that raising the ticket price cannot have a beneficial impact on our problem with air pollution, it just causes more problems in tourism and other industries and ruins people's work lives.