Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways or trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of individuals believe that it is more essential for the government society to pay attention and invest money in road infrastructure than in transportation used in the community. From my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion due to its advantages which will be discussed in the essay. In modern society, buying and driving an own car or motorbike is increasingly popular everywhere, therefore, it is extremely necessary to have a high-quality road system that may fulfil the drivers' demand. That means the government can allocate money to refurbish the facilities on roads or construct safety lanes for bikes and walking people. If these are done correctly, they will contribute to mitigating the number of accidents. For instance, better visuals of the signs on highways can easily drag people's attention which encourages them to obey the rules and thus create an effective traffic system. Although it is undeniable that traffic issues are inevitable, decreasing the chance of them occurring is able to help people drive less stressful and reduce the proportion of deaths related to traffic situations. Another beneficial result that comes from the expense of road infrastructure is lowering the pollution effects. Specifically, with more proficient techniques such as overpassing, less traffic congestion is a guaranteed outcome which minimizes the volume of gases emitted from vehicles, hence, improving the air quality. Furthermore, to cope with the fact that many people tend to litter on the roads while travelling, the government can install robots to clean that garbage and maintain hygiene. Ultimately, most of the inner cities' environmental problems could be solved by pouring money into upgrading roads' features. In conclusion, I argue that the government should spend more on ameliorating lanes' structure and applying advanced techniques to them in order to provide residents with well-organized and modern systems.