Some people think that old buildings should be protected, while others believe that they should be replaced by newer buildings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The longstanding buildings spark debates nowadays, as some individuals do not think they should be superseded with modern facilities, whereas others offer to construct new ones. In this essay, I will delve into the topic to outline the arguments for and against building renovation. To start with, I firmly believe that traditional constructions should be preserved. As for the old buildings ' conservation, there is a host of reasonable advantages to it. Firstly, they are considered a part of cultural heritage and, furthermore, national history. For example, the Colosseum in Rome is one of the greatest ancient monuments in the world, and it tells Ancient Rome's history about gladiators. Moreover, such facilities attract tourists from all over the globe, which fosters money inflow into many national economies. As an illustration, I can recall a well-renowned Russian city, Saint Petersburg. With the breathtaking architecture in its downtown, this sightseeing appeals to both locals and foreign citizens. On the other hand, critics also provide sufficient reasons for renovation. One of them is the inappropriate condition of these constructions. There is no denying the fact that it could be dangerous to exploit houses which were constructed many years or even centuries ago. For instance, the vast majority of the Philippines' churches are not suitable for visiting because of their extremely bad conditions. Additionally, with the growing population, people need more modern and accessible housing options. It is obvious that old buildings do not meet the social needs of new flats and houses, and Moscow is a good example. This city is overpopulated, however, the number of flats does not correspond with the number of its citizens. In my opinion, longstanding facilities are an essential part of each country, so governments have to preserve them. I cannot imagine any city without its historical background which is provided by ancient architecture. However, I agree that these places should be modernized for convenience to exploit them properly. In conclusion, although traditional buildings offer cultural representation and tourist inflow, they are also a matter of reconstruction and modernization because of their low quality and old-fashioned way of construction.