Some people think that the only way to have success in business is to have a unique product. What factors, so you think, influence the success of a company?

Although there is an opinion that only a special idea can help an organization to gain much profit, I firmly believe that other peculiarities also play a vital role in such success. In this essay, I will outline the main reasons for becoming popular in business. To start with, even some traditional goods or services can gain popularity among customers with a sound marketing strategy. Big companies hire the best marketers not in vain, as these experts understand the strength of competition. For example, I have studied SWOT analysis to evaluate and interpret the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats of different products. Such a sufficient practice has recently improved the performance of Yandex, a Russian company by implementing new branches in their corporation. Now this organization`s both capitalization and market share prevail over other competitors. Moreover, external factors contribute to the work performance of various businesses, including political and economic situations. As several events are highly complicated to predict, managers are dealing with future uncertainty daily. The Russian Federation is a wonderful illustration of the importance of geopolitical relationships. After the escalation of the Russian-Ukrainian conflict in 2022, many local and international companies left Russia because of ethical issues. The vast majority of Russian citizens could not affect the dissolutions of long-term contracts, so many entrepreneurs lost their financial benefits or even went bankrupt. In conclusion, I want to emphasize the fact that there are many factors for smooth and continuous firm performance. Firstly, its promotion improves product recognition and appeals to customers. Besides, with the increased complexity of the modern world, external factors should be taken into consideration when running a business. Thus, that is not only a unique idea which brings success to a company.