Governments give a lot of support to artist, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that some people believe that states should spend money on artists, while others think it would be wasting of money and can be used anywhere else. While some people think that spending cash on artists will spread the culture all around the world, such as local songs being famous around the world, I believe that this fund can be used for public transport and health services. On the one hand, governments support artists because art plays a vital role in shaping a nation's identity. Moreover, artists are the face of the country, and they reflect that culture to the world. By being famous in the social media such as TikTok and Snapchat. For example, Mohammed Abdu is a famous artist in Saudi Arabia, and he did concerts in France and the UK because of his fame. However, I believe that this support can be used in much better projects. On the other hand, spending this cash on public transportation and health systems is considered well-placed because it benefits all the society instead of only limited people. Public transportation vehicles such as buses and metro are being used by all social classes, and it is a requirement for all residents. For example, according to New York Times magazine, 51% of employees who live in Londen use the underground to shorten their commute and because it is cheaper. Moreover, spending money on the health system such as on hospitals will ensure that all patients are getting the right treatment. I believe that all governments should put most of their budget on others rather than artists. In conclusion, although some say that states should spend their currency on artists to make their culture more popular, I believe that it could be spent on other services such as public transportation and the health system. Therefore, I recommend all governors to provide better public service to its people.