Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the presence of professionals in countries is one of the main aspects of development, while some people believe that experts should benefit the country where they did their training, I believe that this choice should be theirs to make. On the one hand, those who argue that they should stay in their training country might consider it an act of gratefulness. This is because most of those technicals who wish to travel mainly come from developing or underdeveloped countries that suffer from poverty and lack of expertise; thus, them staying in their homeland would lead to its development. For instance, the level of health care in a certain country is measured by the number of doctors in a unit area, so when more doctors fly away to more developed countries, leaving their homeland free of professionals, this may lead to further decline in the health care level. On the other hand, choosing wherever they wish to work is more just. To illustrate, most of the high-tech professions, such as medicine and engineering, require extremely hard studying and a lot of hard work; therefore, it would be more logical for them to look after the best job offers with the highest salaries and best level of maintenance elsewhere if their countries do not provide them. For example, the average yearly salary for a software engineer in Egypt is around 44,000 US dollars, whereas the same technicalist is given nearly triple the amount of money in more developed countries such as the United States. In conclusion, while it might be more beneficial for experts to stay in their home place, forcing them to stay in a country that does not provide them with their deserved salaries and level of living is unfair and unworthy of their hard work.