Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals that believe it is better to be an employee of a large corporation compared to a small one. I believe it depends on the stage of career you are. It is undeniable that, big corporations present vast resources for their employees to develop at their early years in the profession. For example, due to frequent updates to accounting standards, accountants need continuous education to keep their knowledge relevant and up-to-date. Thus, having vast resources big companies are able to arrange this learning by in-house courses or by inviting experts to give lectures to employees. Consequently, the employee is able to learn and develop in their professional area. On the other hand, career progression is at a more reasonable pace at smaller companies. Because small entities are able to grow organically at a faster rate, they can make promotions more frequently in comparison to bigger ones. Therefore, this trend presents an unmatched opportunity for those who have cemented their knowledge by working in a large company. These people are preferred by small corporations due to their background and they can easily get hired and also become a primary candidate for any open position that carries significance. Moreover, this career development brings all kinds of employment benefits with it, such as, more salary and bonuses. In conclusion, I think that working for both big or small company has its own benefits such as continuous learning and faster promotions depending on at what stage of their career an employee is.