It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that financial reserves are essential for every individual, including youngsters. In my opinion, financial management should be taught to people. I will explain some reasons in this essay that support my opinion. It is my view that saving money plays an essential role in personal development, especially for young people. Firstly people should learn to save money aside helps to enhance their financial management ability. People who save money often gradually develop the mindset of spending and investing in smart ways which makes them better at financial management and might avoid unnecessary expenses. In addition, owning an amount of reserved money allows them to have more freedom and confidence. This is because financially independent individuals do not have to rely on anyone, so they can make their own choices and personal desires in life. In contrast, some people claim that young people should spend money on their entertainment, travel, and hobbies. They firmly insist that people should enjoy moments of life and they deserve a luxurious life. I do not find this argument convincing as I think financial planning may be useful in many situations. Hence, having an emergency fund is very helpful in urgent cases like being sick or supporting their family and friends. Moreover, having financial stability is necessary for long-term goals in a person's life, like studying abroad, purchasing variable items like a house or a car, or getting married and having children. So I think people, especially juveniles, should manage their money as they can spend money on their leisure time, and simultaneously, they can save money for the future. For example, according to an article published in England in 2020, people who have been taught about financial management will have a satisfying life in the future. In conclusion, I completely agree with the importance of having a financial resource by saving money for individuals. Because it is necessary for fulfilling their need and having a better life in the future. Furthermore, it can be a helpful source in emergencies such as illness.