***In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.*** ***What are the reasons for this?*** ***How can people research this?***

It is true that in some states for people become a trend to discover the past of their own house. This essay aims to examine the reasons for this trend and explain how this kind of research can be done. To better understand why people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in, it is important to consider that humans are always interested in the natural way of their past. This is further supported by studies showing that once a person settles down, as in this case living in their own house, they feel like a call from inside that pushes them to indagate the background of the things that surround them. Moreover, some folks say that can feel connected with the anterior owners of the places, in other words, we talk about spirits. For example, I remember living in a house in Italy where the prior owner killed himself in one of the rooms, believe it or not, every time I entered that room my body felt cold. There are several ways to find out the history of a building or a house. First, it would be great to have access to the council archives so as to identify the person who made the request for the building. Furthermore, in the same documents, it will be possible to find out the name of the architect and the surveyor. The next step will be to contact them and ask about the construction. Another approach, to collecting data is to ask the older neighbors what is in their memory of the previous occupants of the home. In addition, while more data is collected there is the opportunity to meet and may become closer to the new adjoin. In conclusion, there are several measures to discover the history of buildings, it all depends on how determined and interested you are to reveal this.