Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is one of the most important factors in determining people's life. Some countries are enacting mandatory education programs for young people under 18 years old. In this essay, I will elaborate on why this measurement is a good policy. Firstly, a required full-time school program for the younger generation could increase the quality of people overall in the future. From this process, young people could learn basic skills they need, such as literacy and numeracy skills. For instance, Indonesia has experienced an increase in literacy and numeracy scores since the government enacted the nine-year mandatory school policy, thus increasing their human development index as a result. Secondly, this program could also lead the government to provide basic education for all people, by making it more accessible. Since the government make it mandatory for teenagers to enrol in educational institutions, it is also required for them to make sure that access to these services is wide enough for all people with various socio-economic backgrounds. Therefore, the government has the duty to provide the services in the best possible way, either by building state schools or adjusting the tuition fees in private schools. For example, the government of Indonesia ensures that elementary and middle education is free of charge in state-owned schools when in order to encourage young people to study in school. In conclusion, I do agree that young people below 18 years should pursue a full-time education and make it mandatory. The increase in human quality and access to basic education are the benefits that could come from this measure.