People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studying various subjects or engaging in extracurricular activities has become a trend and has revolutionised how people can pursue their careers. It is said that academic educational programs are studied on the basis of employment demands rather than pursuing personal curiosity to achieve the business. This essay will explain both perspectives and I agree partially because it depends on individuals' requirements. The most common reasons for giving importance to personal choices seem to be based on engaging and feeling a sense of belonging when they select the study programs, assisting students to obtain higher marks in exams. If the grades are higher, it will be easy for learners to pursue their careers according to their interest since they would have essential credentials and skills to join the in-demand jobs, promoting their enjoyment in the employment which will improve their mental and physical health, as a result. Early Childhood educators, for example, love to work with children so they pursue their passion professionally. Job benefits, revenues and other perks also play a key role in developing individuals' decisions to select particular subjects as the development of the technological era, IT sectors and other digital jobs provide immense benefits regarding convenience to work from home and many more. Unless the importance of studying job-specific subjects which will be helpful to improve the overall desires of individuals, it will be difficult be cope with the jobs because if you want to achieve a high salary and live a luxurious life, it is important to understand everything from scratch. In conclusion, although choosing subjects according to the job perspective is integral, own interests and choices cannot be overlooked. According to my perspective, select those subjects which you enjoy.