Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the history of humans has shifted from the unknown nothing to becoming knowledgeable. while others argue that this reduces ancient cultural values and achievements and raises our achievements. However, I will discuss in this essay, both sides and present my opinion at the end. To begin with, people who think that the older generation's history comes from ignorance, said that because the majority of them make comparisons between their lives and the old ancient, for instance, technology plays an important role here, in other words they think people who live in the old nation cannot learn or educate them self without access to information or researches as internet provides to us nowadays, so with technology comes knowledge and affect people live so on this basis they become educated. On the other hand, those who think that the underestimated of previous generation's achievements know exactly what the old Era did in terms of science from all aspects. For example, the enormous number of experiments and innovations passed down from the old generation improved our knowledge such as transport, medicine, and so on. In addition to that all the advancements we witness today are due to ancient culture therefore, if they had not tried to improve the world, we would not see the technology today. To sum up, after discussing both sides so have their evidence about what they believe, however, I strongly disagree with underestimating old Ere and i believe that old culture has a historical value and we should respect and feel proud of them without them we never have a good life.