Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that music has changed significantly. While it is a commonly held belief that youngsters can have an adverse impact on modern music, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, modern music such as rap and pop involves some bad lyrics that consist of curses and racial words that will damage the morals of young people who are in the developing age, which makes them vulnerable to such bad thoughts. In addition, studies have proven that high notes of beat and loud voices could have a negative effect on youngsters and that can be seen by the growing number of ear problems among this particular age. On the other hand, not all modern music is alike, there are various types of them that cannot impact youngsters in an adverse manner. For instance, love or motivational songs involve positive kinds of lyrics that could teach them how to love or encourage them to fight for their dreams. It is also possible to say that some kinds of these songs boosts their confidence, which is considered something crucial at this age. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the majority of recent songs affect young morals and principles badly, therefore, they need to be guided on which type of modern songs they listen to in order to protect them.