Some children spend hours every day on their phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive ar negative development?

Many kids spend their leisure time on mobile phones more often every single day. This is because their parents don’t have time for them and I believe this can cause negative development in children's health. The main cause of this problem is, that parents don’t spend time with their children. Because they have to work for hours to earn money for themselves. However, this is why youngsters stay on their phones or tablets because they can get entertained by games and vast videos. For example, there are some adults who must go abroad for work, they leave their children by themselves with only smartphones and tablets so they can stay calm, entertained and happy until when their parents get back from work. Spending hours on screens can cause various health problems in children. They will stay all day long on the sofa and not get up even once. In time, kids will suffer from visual defects because their eyes will get dizzy over time. Additionally, there would be muscular problems in an individual’s legs which means they can have a hard time when walking because they have stayed in the same place for hours. For instance, research indicates that some youngsters are amputated because they have been set for significant hours. In conclusion, adults not having enough time for their kids can cause serious medical health problems, which I believe has a huge impact on youth’s development because they will deal with such things for the rest of their lives.