Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary epoch, individuals often face the choice between whether the purchase of toys for offspring by their guardians is beneficial or not. As it has both pros and cons, therefore the choice is subjective. This essay will delve into its merits and demerits before offering my perspective. To begin with the advantages, the predominant one is due to the hectic schedule of parents, they do not have enough time to spend with their juveniles and their children might feel solitary. Hence, they prefer to buy a lot of toys for their kids so that they do not feel bored in their absence. Furthermore, there are some toys available in the market that can help teenagers in academics as well because all kids are not excellent in studies as they lack concentration as well as confidence. Likewise, parents can buy the Atlas game for their offspring to improve their Geography, this will assist them to alleviate their stress to some extent. Moreover, such educational tools can help them to score better on their exams. However, purchasing enormous toys has pernicious effects on the relations between guardians and their kids. This leads to the augment in generation gap between them. Because child might feel more connected to the soft toys rather than their caretakers. Furthermore, juveniles who have a relentless number of gaming equipment might end up cutting their relationship with their friends as well. The reason behind this is that they will probably prefer to spend time alone rather than playing outside with their buddies. The repercussions of this are disruptive because it will be the reason behind lack of the confidence in some youngsters along with this, their physical growth might also suffer. Therefore, it is apparent why many do not prefer to buy a lot of toys for their children. Ultimately, the purchase of toys by guardians for their kids has both positive and negative effects on the kids. I think buying toys could be beneficial for busy parents if they will also spend time with them, it will help to blur the line of generation gap in society and they can primarily buy the types of equipment that should be used outside to play with friends to boost their morale, confidence, and their physical growth.