Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what was has technology affected the types of relationship people make ? Has this become a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technological breakthroughs affected the way individuals interact. It impacted the bonds of friendships and relationships. I believe that this improvements have beneficial outcomes. There are numerous options and applications for people to keep in touch with each other and foster communication. This essay will give further detail. The digital realm paved the way for people to communicate via online networks without actually meeting face-to-face. It is considered as efficient since it overcomes the geographic barriers. To illustrate, individuals can chat or talk through devices such as computing machines or hand-held technologies whenever they want. They can also follow each other, see each other's posts or they can even arrange a date from web-based applications. So, even though technology cannot bring people together physically, it can still facilitate their bond. Despite its positive effects, it also comes with adverse impacts. It can lead to several issues such as isolation and excessive utilization. For instance, people are choosing to minimize their interactions in real life. Instead, communication through texts or phone calls has become their priority. Excessive reliance on technology has weaken the connection between people. Moreover, it has created unrealistic life standards in mass media. This led people to feel not enough about themselves and their lifes. Thus, individualization rather than a collective society is unavoidable. In conclusion, technological developments have changed the way people communicate more than we could have imagined. It is constantly changing and developing. However, it is also contributing to severe issues that can affect a person's overall well-being.