Many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

There is no denying the fact that endangered animals and plants are a controversial matter to be discussed. It is also a commonly held belief that the danger of becoming extinct surrounds a variety of species from different creatures. This essay will discuss the factors contributing to this issue, and include some measures to tackle the situation. To begin with, hunters’ actions such as illegal poaching of some kinds of animals as well as indiscriminate logging for industrial purposes led to a damaged ecosystem that could be the principal cause of creatures' extinction. For example, the widespread of use crocodile leather in various industries has led to their indiscriminate hunting, resulting in crocodiles now being an endangered species. In terms of the suggested measures, I would recommend a global agreement on regulating animal hunting and tree cutting to avoid exacerbating the problem, moreover, assigning a committee to ensure the implementation of those regulations. Furthermore, it would be beneficial to allocate these kinds of endangered species in some designated areas and provide their needs in order to increase their numbers. For instance, constructing a conservational reserve that protects both plants and animals that are endangered because of humans’ destructive behaviours, will significantly enhance our environment. In conclusion, there are several factors that affect our environment; however, the lack of suitable regulations represents the main cause of this adverse phenomenon, but taking the right procedures in advance will be a precautionary step to mitigate potential risks for biodiversity that could damage the balance of our ecosystem.