Every country has poor people and every country 5tghas different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for poverty? What can we do to help the poor? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the gap between needy and wealthy citizens in almost every part of the world. There are myriad factors which contribute to this problem. I will discuss these causes with some potential solutions in the upcoming paragraphs. At the onset, there are a plethora of reasons why this is happening. The most devastating is tax policies. Many tax systems favour the rich, allowing them to accumulate more wealth, while lower-income groups pay a higher proportion of their total salary in taxes. For example, it has been seen many times that the government waives the tax on big celebrities. Moreover, in developing countries like India, there is discrimination and systemic barriers. Gender, racial and social racism is common in the work field which limits economic opportunities for marginalized groups. Needless to say, all these drawbacks have a far-reaching impact on the entire nation. However, some effective and immediate steps must be taken in order to tackle the issue of wealth inequality. To begin with, authorities should make some vigilant efforts and stringent implementations. It must apply high taxes on wealthy individuals and reduce tax loopholes to ensure fair wealth distribution. Besides, companies should provide equal opportunities to each candidate regardless of their background, colour and sex. It would help them to make the workplace more productive and diverse. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above I can certainly conclude that although this concern is dire to the country, however by enforcing a few actions we can definitely minimize the ramifications created by this unequal money segmentation.