Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and gove your opinion

In this technology savvy world, there are disputed opinions regarding creativity. Towards, where some are at the view point that watching television and movies can enhance cognitive skills of toddlers; whereas others believes that it can alleviate their intelligencey. Therefore, before commenting on my opinion, both the sides are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons for fostering creativity with various cinema. One of the most prominent is that they can explore genres culture. To elaborate this, if they will watch movies in order to get enjoyment, which would not only be healthy for their mental growth but also it will ameliorate their mood as most of the movies are having information regarding various parts of the world as well as about the arts. For example, one research explained that the adults who are watching movies are more intelligent in terms of good memory, bright ideas and so on. On the other hand, those who stand by the latter view have their own claims. To begin with, because of the advancement of technology, there are ample options for films such as story of history, art, game, fun, love, thriller and so on; however, an increasing number of people are choosing to watch film from which they can get entertainment. Additionally, they will utilize significant amount of their time while watching funny movies and in return they will alleviate their creativity as in these kind of movies there will be no productive information. According to them, only going to school and paricipate in art events can only fruitful for enhancing their creativity. To conclude and offer my position, it is evident that both the views have their own importance. However, I firmly support the former view rather than latter view because with watching video any kid can learn and remeber faster.