In some culture children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is undeniable that in the era of culture, life become more convenient to learn than ever. However, certain cultures believe children can accomplish everything via making mistakes which has several positives. Despite others saying it has drawbacks. This essay will delve into the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are numerous merits which are directly linked to this alarming situation. The first and foremost positive impact is acquiring extra knowledge. What is more, a variety of students study hard at school but unfortunately, fail in some subjects. To demonstrate more, a later study conducted by the University of Nizwa in 2023 showed that 65% of students do not pass the history exam, after a couple of years, they succeed in humanities subjects due to learning hard. Sequentially, members of the community learn from mistakes and acquire extra experience. On the other hand, demerits play a crucial role in this case on specific individuals. To illustrate more, some children have bad emotions when they make mistakes due to parents. Hence, more adults lost their ability to express their needs. A clear example is a report by UNESCO survey shows numerous teenagers cannot share in outdoor activities in the long term because when they were children, did not try to learn. As a result, children depend on their parents for the smallest needs. In conclusion, no doubt in this era of neck-to-neck competition, residents encourage children to be more responsible about their lives by taking adequate opportunities to face challenges not only that but also making mistakes and successes later in their first years have a profound impact on citizens, these can be lessened by some immediate steps by the government and parents.