Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belief that people should follow their dreams while choosing the career path. Some approve of this idea. In contrast, others believe it is not the right direction. They think that society should focus on the demand rather than unrealistic goals. In this essay, I will elaborate on both points of view and explain why I opt for a safer option. To begin with, work satisfaction creates the best specialists. If someone is truly passionate about the subject, he or she will spend a tremendous amount of time on exploring it and developing skills. Because training helps people grow, it makes the best masters in fields. For instance, painters, dancers and musicians. Artistic souls are certainly not those that the market needs the most; however, they do give added value to the community. Even if it is not a trendy topic, If someone is good, that person will earn a good salary because of the trained skills. On the other hand, there is not much room for those who are not extraordinary. Although people try their best, they can sometimes fail to gain the qualifications they want. Failure is part of everyone's lives. Nevertheless, not everyone can experience it when it comes to their job. For instance, they do not have enough money. Therefore, any work they will undertake has to give them profit because otherwise, they will not survive. To conclude, it is a contentious issue whether humans should choose what they want or need when it comes to their work. While both opinions have their pros and cons, I believe it is better to not risk if we are in an unlucky situation of not having a sufficient backup.