In the opinion of some people, internet has narrowed the gap among people in the world by increasing social interaction. To what extent do you agree/disagree with this view?

These days, technology has been developing really fast, so populations have access to a range of social media; additionally, a group of people believe that social media has a lot of people in it that have interactions with each other; as a result, global inhabitants do not feel any gap. I subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that social media make a platform for visiting not only family but also friends from other countries; moreover, we can improve tourist industries. On the one hand, social media is the best choice for people who migrate to other countries or cities and are far from their families or friends inasmuch as they do not feel homesick. In other words, they are able to visit and call them by social media, which has video calls, or calling items such as Google Meet, Skype, and so on. On the other hand, it is crucial that social media like TV, apps, and so forth create a space that aids people to interact with other people who live in other countries; hence, they can learn about their cultures and amazing parts of global customs; therefore, these kinds of information helps communities to have a travel to there areas for watching their traditional items as near; furthermore, these happenings is the main factor for developing tourists in the countries which no people know about. To sum up, in my opinion, social networking is the best innovation for helping people enhance their knowledge about the world, and tourist industries, and lose the bad mental issues that are a result of faring from the people whom we love.