The internet has dramatically atlered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinion on this? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that the internet has changed our lives in numerous ways. Some believe that these changes have been negative; nonetheless, I strongly agree that the overall effect of this has been positive. The internet has greatly influenced the way humans communicate, access information and purchase goods and services. Youngsters and millennials combined form the majority of users of this technology. With technology in hand, the process of looking for information has become easier as the need to search and find information through books has been replaced by search engines like Google and Bing. Moreover, social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram and TikTok have the feature to connect with anyone using the platform. This empowers individuals to stay in touch with their friends and families regardless of the distance between them. In addition to this, most people have started to shop online through e-commerce platforms like Amazon and Flipkart which also deliver goods to the consumer's home. On the other hand, the notion that these advancements have been negative is also valid to an extent as identity theft has become more common amongst internet users. Before, this technology there were no cases of identity theft as thieves were required to physically conduct the robbery whereas with this they are remotely able to hack individuals' profiles and steal money from others using their persona. In conclusion, I would say the overall impact of this has been positive as through this people are able to communicate with their friends and families living far from them. Moreover, in their everyday lives, people use this to purchase goods and services from the comfort of their homes. Although, the risk of one's identity being stolen has increased; this has also provided opportunities for them to earn a living by working remotely.