Some argue that schools should prioritize life skills such as working in teams and solving problems instead of traditional academics.

The teaching of life skills such as teamwork and problem-solving should be offered by schools rather than casual academic subjects. I totally agree with this statement as it leads to several benefits that have positive impacts on student's professional and personal lives, also on another aspect. Firstly, working in a team has numerous priorities for children’s personal and mental achievements. For instance, due to group work, students learn how to express their ideas clearly and without any hesitation as teamwork teaches them how to work with different personalities. Obviously, sharing thoughts freely and knowing how to act in groups can assist in building great self-confidence which is beneficial for their career path, especially for finding jobs. The reason is, that employers always try to find candidates with considerable confidence and with the ability to deal with people in a grouping. One clear example can be the sphere of media in which working together is important which is why every profession namely film director, actors, and camera operator has its own responsibility. Moreover, teaching problem-solving at schools is essential because it encourages learners with abilities like analyzing and adopting real-life challenges. That is because, during such kinds of tasks, people have to think fast and logically in order to find solutions. After completing a huge amount of tasks on tackling issues, people automatically learn how to act in different situations. Especially in emergency situations, acting quickly to call an ambulance or giving first aid help when someone is injured is crucial. To conclude, encouraging life skills in schools can significantly benefit learners by having positive effects on their career and mental beings. In addition, they can build their self-confidence, resulting in great outcomes for their professional lives.