Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although some teachers and parents think that their kids engaging in physical education (PE) classes are not worth it, some populations are convinced that PE courses are the most important part of education. In this essay, I will discuss both views and share my perspective. Some educators who teach core curricula, such as linguistics, mathematics, or physics, believe that PE class can be removed from student's schedules because these courses would be time-consuming and cause budget issues. For example, students who finished a swimming class needed to take some time to change their clothes, which caused them might be late for the next course. This situation would lead students to miss some important information the teacher taught, thereby spending extra time, which could be utilized to review the content introduced at lectures, and ask the instructors after classes. In addition, from the school's perspective, it is crucial to update and maintain the equipment used in PE courses to provide a suitable and safe environment to students, which can prevent participants from serious injuries, such as spraining or bruises. However, it is difficult for some educational institutions which are in a poor economic state. As a result, the faculties in these schools would want to reduce the number of PE classes. Despite these issues, children can obtain a lot of benefits from these kinds of courses. For instance, engaging in exercises, such as basketball, track-and-field, or tennis, can improve their physiological health, like cardiovascular fitness and muscular quality. Such improvement can reduce the risks of various diseases, including heart attack, diabetes, and obesity. Also, playing sports benefits the psychological condition as well. In other words, with the lactate acid released from working for muscle groups during exercises, attenders' cognitive function will be facilitated, thereby improving the productivity during following lectures. Therefore, I encourage teenagers who are studying to participate in a range of sports, which play a critical role in learning more efficiently. In conclusion, even if PE classes are considered a dispensable part of the school, students can get a lot of benefits, on both physical and mental levels, from participating in diverse sports courses regularly. Therefore, I fully recommend that educators should encourage their students to commit to PE lectures.