The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being healthy is an essential part of human life. As there is speculation that people's health will be poorer in general, I personally strongly disagree with this statement. Scientific knowledge and technology help maintain a healthy lifestyle more effectively, and the trend of environmental sustainability also reduces harmful substance usage in the environment. In modern society, scientific and technological advancements have vital roles in the healthcare industry and provide knowledge and devices for monitoring and disease prevention. To be aware of their own health conditions, people will be more careful about having food and willing to change behaviours. For example, currently, there is a genomic examination to provide complete data on an individual's genetics. That person will be notified of all potential allergies, genetic-transmitted diseases and risks, which enable one to eliminate possibilities of contacting allergens and pass on genetic conditions to their descendants. Hence, the population will have a higher proportion of strong genes, which reflect a higher resistance to being sick. On the other hand, sustainable city ideation attempts to reduce the use of chemical substances and increase reliance on natural products, which is also beneficial to our well-being. With less exposure to harmful substances and pollution, the public will be living in a cleaner and safer environment, that eventually affects overall health. For instance, microplastic is linked to several pathological conditions. Plastic reduction campaigns not only decrease pollution but also decrease the health risks. Therefore, there is a positive outcome that the public will be less likely to fall ill if we solve the environmental problems. In conclusion, as new knowledge and technology are provided and living in a better environment, I completely disagree that people's health in the future will be worse than now.