When so many people are starving to deaths in different parts of the world, is it justifiable for any government to spend huge amounts of money over the space exploration projects?

A high percentage of revenues are spent on space research projects by authorities but on the other hand group of individuals argue that it is useless as the common man is dying due to poverty. I will explain both advantages and disadvantages in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason that the government is spending money on space exploration projects is that, it is undeniable, that there is an end to everything and no one knows when an apocalypse will take Earth away. That is why, research on Mars is given so much importance to facilitate people in the challenging future of tomorrow. Another reason, is that it is living proof that science and automation have a strength to break all the barriers. Moving ahead, the boons of spacecraft are exemplary. To exemplify, in the first place common smoke detector used in homes was initially made for spaceships. Apart from that, the pacemaker used in healthcare was originally made to be used by astronauts. On the other hand, Global warming is harmful to almost every corner of the world and space experimentation contributes to it eventually. Secondly, it is ironically true that even if space exploration would be beneficial, benefits would be given to rich people first. Conclusion - In conclusion, I would like to assert that, no doubt space analysis provides us benefits of finding new space for life. Contrary, it also contributes to environmental problems. Therefore, in my opinion where space projects are important government should not neglect the common problems of society and should provide more employment opportunities, healthcare facilities, etc.