In some coutries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that youngsters take a rest from school to start work or study in university. It is undeniable that a gap year is an essential part of a student's life. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find it beneficial, while others consider it harmful and unnecessary. Surely, there are both pros and cons to this, but I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main positives of a gap year is that helps students to relax from complicated tasks at school and their heads are loaded which is harmful to health. For instance, young humans can build your daily routine that will be useful in the future. They are used to going to bed late which impacts their healthy lifestyle. A gap year assists in restoring yourself and preparing yourself for future toughs. Another advantage is that a gap year allows one to travel around the world. It develops yourself and expands your knowledge. Travelling to China can give you experience with technology that could become useful in your future work. On the other hand, a gap year can be dangerous for students. When they are travelling around the world can catch an infection. For example, In some countries not having hygiene increases the risk of death. Young people can ruin your face and will appear acne that spoils their beauty. Another major advantage is that when they are getting a job in other countries can face bullying that influences their life. In conclusion, I believe that a gap year is beneficial and it has opportunities such as experience, knowledge and refreshment.