Young people are committing more crimes. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

It is an irrefutable fact that the crime rate is increasing globally, especially among young people, which has become a growing concern in many societies. This essay will discuss the causes which have resulted from this trend and provide measures to alleviate them. To begin with, youngsters are turning to crime due to economic problems in society. It is clear that as much as a country faces economic tensions, the pressure on people's lives increases. The government is responsible not only for guaranteeing the people's financial safety, but also for providing other forms of safety to other individuals within society. To illustrate, if a person cannot make a living with enough salary, he can threaten other individuals and steal their money or other properties, and sometimes endanger their lives. However, family problems and improper upbringing also play a key role in leading young people towards crime. A school is responsible for educating pupils in the right way and trying to foster them in the best way; otherwise, they may wind up bothering their peers. On the other hand, families should decrease their expectations of their offspring's performance at school or in society, because this can be detrimental and stifle their motivations, and as a result, the adolescents lose their incentives and try to achieve the best at all costs, even by committing a crime. There are many solutions, but the biggest onus is on the government. Authorities should provide the best and prevent the economic recession by improving their relations with the world and increasing imports and exports. As a result, the employment rate goes up, and all people can make a decent living. To conclude, although youth crime is a serious issue, it is not insurmountable. With effective economic policies and family support systems, this trend can be significantly reduced.