Toipc 15: Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situation by others in the same age. This called ‘Peer Pressure’. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It is true that youngsters have to face peer pressure from their age mates in terms of behaviour and other conditions related to life. I firmly opine that its advantages overlap with its disadvantages. To commence with, there are some disadvantages that teenage age can easily fall into social evils. They do not have the tendency to know the consequences of any situation. They just watch other friends and learn their bad habits from them and after that, they find it interesting and do it in the same way. For example: one of my friends, lived with bad company and with the pressure of that guy she started to follow them. Further shifting towards the advantages, in many ways peer pressure becomes proves it is a good thing. When children see the other students in the class who are intelligent and always get awarded by the school and get gifts from their parents, then weak students also want the same position because they can imagine the situation and with their hard work, they achieve the desired grades. For instance:in a survey conducted by Oxford University in Canada, children with normal abilities could make great efforts and achieve A grades in the class. Moreover, children can boost their confidence with the help of other friends, and they can make anything possible if they are living in a good friend's company. Hence, if they are influenced by good people then they can make their future bright and feel proud. In conclusion, although peer pressure is not adverse in many situations yet, it can change our lives if we want to achieve anything.