Compared to our parents generation, life has become much more stressful. As a result, stress-related illnesses are on the increase around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be overcome by stress?

There is no grain saying the fact that stress -related issues have been increasing as the development of society and technology is getting improved day by day. Although,there are a wide array of reasons which build this tribulation, certain praiseworthy steps can be taken to ameliorate this issue. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of this problem along with some possible solutions to it. To commence with, there are a plethora of factors why the problem is booming enormously these days. The most significant reason is multitasking. To clarify, the present generation tries to do a lot of things altogether likewise paying more attention to how to get higher salaries, improve their lifestyle, dream of luxury cars and so on. In the past, the effect of high housing prices, modern technology equipment and an ageing population did not change the way people live but these issues do impact both mental and physical health nowadays. Consequently, stress has a huge negative influence on human health. For instance, last year a study by WHO stated that stress was the main cause of anxiety, depression and other mental illnesses. Despite all the reasons, the problem can be resolved by taking some decisive steps. The most effective method of doing this would be for people to figure out exactly where the stress is coming from. To be more specific, individuals tend to be more patient and do not feel pressurized in any situation. To justify, we should try to create a work-life balance in our life. Moreover, people should take a break in between to relax their brain and rest properly without getting nervous emotions. Furthermore,having enough sleep can bring better outcomes for the problems folks might face. To conclude, as every problem comes with its own solution, similarly, the phenomenon of the rise of stress levels has both causes as well as solutions. However, it is up to human beings what steps they are taking.