: All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grades, To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes argued that teaching foreign languages to children should start as soon as possible in first years of primary school, while learnig a new language at a young age offers a plethora of advantages, this matter should be handled with utmost caution, in order to ensure that it won’t undermine the original goal. One reason that studying a new language is strongly advised for school-aged children, is its effects on brain development. In the course of childhood, human’s brain is extremely moldable, that means, training language skills could help them further develope a superior cognitive function and problem-solving skill, hence actvating specific areas of brain that are responsible for these abilities as well as learning a language. Moreover, there is a golden window for language learning aproximately before the age of ten, during which, children are at peack peace capability to aquire a new language and potentialy reach native-like fluency. This opportunity is not to be overlooked. However, as teaching methodes that are utilized by teachers can have a huge impact on children and can lead to life-long traumas if malpracticed, they should be heavily regulated and have a proper scientific background. If a child is exposed to faulty language learning methods at a young age, they may develope a resentment towards learing foreign languages in the future, and not only it robs them their precious golden era of learnig this skill, but also it might stop them from becmoing bilingual in adulthood, which can hinder one’s life and career in our current globalized society. In conclusion, I would argue that startung learning other languages in childhood is beneficial for them in various aspects, however, it requires certain cautionary actions to safeguard our next generation from its possible hazards.