In some cultures, children are often told that they can achive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this messages?

In this present world, kids are often told that they can reach anything if they try hard enough. However, there are many benefits and drawbacks to this culture. This essay will elaborate on the benefits, which are raising the children's confidence to try new things and having bold dreams. On the other hand, there is a drawback to this situation, for instance, kids will have mental health issues if they can't obtain their dreams. Firstly, kids will be brave to try new experiences if they are told that they can achieve anything. To illustrate, children, who live in Jakarta, are more likely to learn new skills, languages, etc. It happens because their parents are open-minded and always support their children to pursue higher knowledge. Moreover, their parents asked their children to have higher dreams. It can be seen that many International schools and courses in Jakarta. These institutions are mentoring students to reach Ivy League universities in the world. Therefore, in Jakarta's culture, many parents tell their offspring that they can achieve anything as long as they work hard. However, there is a drawback of this culture, such as, many children are having mental issues in the big cities. Based on the studies in Jakarta's educational system, many students go to mental health hospitals or psychiatrists. This circumstance happens due to many kids can't accept their lives and pressures from their parents. Thus, parents, who push their kids to try hard enough, will disappointed if their kids can't achieve anything which impacts their kids ' mental health. In conclusion, raising children's confidence to learn something new and having great dreams are examples of this culture's advantages. However, there is drawbacks as well, such as mental health issues that might happen. Therefore, parents should manage their expectations and their children's expectations about their achievements.