Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed , rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might be this case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In these decades, lots of communities prefer to carry their own business to apply for jobs. Though, there are still some negative factors when doing it; however, in my perspective, i believe that being self-employed is a better idea and in this essay, I will mention two main reasons. First of all, recently, the problem of hierarchy has always been chaos and many people are getting stuck. For instance, in Japan, I met a friend who had to quit her job because of power harassment which means people with high positions put pressure on the lower ones, thus no one can speak out and against it because there is a hidden rule that everyone must respect their boss by anyway. Next, people want to get rid of their safe zone. Take influencers as an example, they are not under by any company, they can work even while they are going out and it brings them a fantasy income. The more developed the society is the higher the demand of residents is. It means that with a stable salary, people find it difficult to fulfil their desires such as owning good accommodation, travelling and so on. Furthermore, they will be more motivated and creative because they can do what they want to their own business without any limitation Nevertheless, working for an organisation as an employee also has some benefits such as a low risk of bankruptcy or if anyone makes a mistake, there will always be someone who will fix it for them compared to working for oneself, they have to adjust all happens problems by themselves. To conclude, both self-employed and employed have their own advantages and drawbacks, thus I suppose that being a sole proprietor is overwhelming because individuals do not need to ensure the pressure from their seniors or be more flexible with their lives.