For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been widely argued that some people believe that they put an effort into their occupation to raise their social status by having a high financial state. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with this opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the key reasons behind my view and give a considerable conclusion. On the one hand, these days people tend to work hard to gain money because it is not complimentary but essential in order to have a basic life standard. For example, individuals believe the harder they work the more money they can gain. To clarify, some teenagers go to school in the morning and work at night in more than one job to secure their future. Moreover, not all the children are lucky enough to be born in a rich family. Therefore, most of them have to work hard to have enough funding for the university. Thus, those children with this mentality when they grow up will also think they have to work hard. On the other hand, the salary these days fails to fulfill an individual's basic requirements alongside an escalation in living expenses. For clarification, in today's world people have two directions to earn money either they have to work hard in their early life such as evolving academically and professionally, which leads them to get a high-position occupation with a lucrative income, or get involved in several jobs. However, people who are not academically successful and lack skills will eventually work in an underpaid position as a result, they will have to balance multiple jobs. To sum up, working hard in the modern era is a key factor in having a high financial state, either by working at a very young age to secure the future or having multiple jobs as an adult.