Nowadays some professionals such as doctors, lawyers and engineers are paid much higher than ordinary workers. What do you think of this trend? Are there any jobs which you think should offer higher salaries?

Nowadays, some professionals such as doctors, lawyers, and engineers are paid much higher salaries than ordinary workers. I think this trend has good reasons, but it also creates some problems for society. Firstly, these professionals usually have to study for many years and gain special skills. For example, doctors save lives and take care of sick people, lawyers help solve legal problems, and engineers design buildings, machines, or technology. Because their work is very important and difficult, it is natural that they receive higher pay than ordinary workers. However, many ordinary workers also do very important professions that are necessary for daily life. For instance, teachers educate children and prepare them for the future. Nurses help doctors and take care of patients in hospitals. Farmers grow food that everyone needs. These occupations sometimes have lower pay even though they are very important. I think these jobs should offer better pay to respect the work people do and to encourage more people to choose these careers. In addition, some professions are dangerous or stressful, such as firefighters and police officers. They protect people’s lives and keep society safe, so it is fair to give them higher earnings too. Moreover, recognizing their hard work with better pay can motivate more bodies to join these important fields. In conclusion, while it is understandable that doctors, lawyers, and engineers earn more because of their skills and education, society should also increase the income of other important jobs like teachers, nurses, and firefighters. This will help balance fairness and improve life for everyone.