When new towns are planned, it is essential to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping complexes. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

Some people think it is indispensable to erect more public parks and sports facilities than shopping complexes when deploying a new town. I totally agree with this statement, I will elaborate more on this topic. To begin with, public parks and sports facilities are more beneficial than shopping complexes in areas of public interest. When planning a new town, a neglect of sports facilities and and public parks is the main reason leading to public health issues. To illustrate, obesity is an imperative problem in America. A study point out that around 23 states had approximately 40% of adults prevalence. One of the reasons causing such severe issues is insufficient sports facilities and parks. Therefore, it is crucial to add more sports facilities and parks thus incentivizing citizens to do sports and avoiding obesity. By comparison, building shopping complexities could only be beneficial to economic growth, but not public interest. Moreover, monoculture in shopping malls leads to boring shopping culture. Due to globalization, international brands like Channels, Nike, Adidas, and so on have been spread around the world and you can see these renowned brands everywhere. For me, in Hong Kong I feel like all the shopping malls are the same, this phenomenon undoubtedly diminishes my interest in shopping. Also, convenient online shopping could replace brick-and-mortar stores. We can sit in front of the computer and purchase whatever we want easily. In contrast, there is no room for sports facilities and parks to be replaced by the Internet. In conclusion, the erection of public parks and sports facilities is beneficial to citizen's health. Building shopping complexities could only contribute to economic growth with suspicious effects due to the replacement of the Internet.