It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a growing belief that public funds should be invested in encouraging people to hinder illness, rather than treating patients. I firmly agree due to the economic gain despite potential casualties. To begin with, a healthy lifestyle yields the benefits of a robust economy. In other words, if individuals succeed in contributing to social well-being which involves healthy living conditions, they will save an enormous amount of resources which may be used in treating those who are sick. As a direct result, the resources which are initially for medical purposes and institutions will be used to develop other infrastructures or technology in order to foster social welfare and cultivate a contemporary and multifunctional environment which in turn offers better living standards. On the other hand, neglecting expenditures for medical treatment plays a key role in potentially causing the deaths of many ill people. To clarify, spending less money means maltreating those who need necessary medical intervention, and this will make their statuses become more serious, especially those who already get severely injured or rare illness which is detrimental and requires sophisticated techniques to deal with. This point may be true to a certain extent, yet it is insignificant as when citizens are well-equipped with fundamental knowledge and insights to confide the effects of these diseases, they may need less medical involvement from doctors to overcome their health issues. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this view due to the economic development, regardless of possible casualties which stem from deficiencies in crucial medical care. Ultimately, once public awareness of diseases is raised, society can easily confront community health issues.