Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, living near to hometowns is becoming common among many individuals. This is because meeting parents and relatives on a regular basis becomes easy. Owing to this, they can spend quality time with them which is the main benefit of this. However, there is a disadvantage to earning average salaries since they are not living in bigger metropolis. To begin with, the reason for living close to their birthplaces is that they get an opportunity to meet their loved ones frequently. For instance, when they reside close by, they do not need to travel a long distance whereas, people who live far from their house, need to get a holiday in advance from work. But residing near their home place enables them to meet their mother and father in the evening after their work hours as well. Consequently, they foster strong bonds with them by devoting precious time. The main advantage of this action is their family would not feel isolated. Sometimes, they feel neglected by their children when they start living separately from them to do better jobs in the bigger capital because it becomes difficult for their children to travel a long distance after exhausting work. Nevertheless, in this case, where they live near their homes, their parents are much happier as they get a chance to visit them often. As a result, they do not feel that they are not cared for by their kids. On the other hand, there is a disadvantage of earning less money compared to working in the largest municipality. For example, if they live near their village, they would not be able to earn what they thought while studying. This is because there would be more competition for jobs as everybody would love to live close to their loved ones. Since the high demand for jobs would result in low salaries. As a consequence, they not only feel demotivated but also stressed as they study hard to obtain well-paid positions in the market. In conclusion, despite having the demerit of earning a basic income, there is the plus point of meeting family and making them feel that they are taken care.