Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is more complicated today, and that includes how jobs are being paid. Some would argue that careers such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more. However, entertainers and athletes should be paid less. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my point of view. I agree with this statement for many reasons. First, professions such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be treated with more respect. Moreover, these jobs should be paid based on how hard they work. To add to that, these jobs are considered difficult jobs. They are difficult due to how hard they had to study, and that they are physical jobs. Working as a doctor or a nurse, or a teacher means that they are always working and studying. Another reason why doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more is how important they are to society. In addition, people in society could not live without doctors, nurses and teachers. However, they could live without entertainmenters and sports celebrities. It is clear that doctors, nurses and teachers are important, and that was shown clearly when COVID-19 happened. Last but not least, they should be paid and treated according to how great their contribution is to society. To conclude, there are no careers that can overcome medical and educational careers. However, other careers are also important, but not to the same extent as doctors, nurses and teachers. To that end, they should be paid a decent amount of money.