In many countries today people are moving from rural areas into urban centers. Why are they doing this? What problems can this cause.

Society is very different today due to industrialisation. City life is becoming busier with the development of the world. Many are moving to the capital from the suburbs. This essay will explain why I think people are moving and what problems it can cause. There are many reasons why people are moving from the suburbs to the city. First, life in the city is easier compared to rural areas. In Urban areas, health care facilities, groceries and other services are much more accessible. When living in the city, everyone can find anything they need a block away from home. Second, work opportunities are abundant. Young people often move to the city looking for jobs or a better education. Last but not least, living in cities is more fun. There are various types of entertainment in the city. Cinema, amusement parks and popular places all prefer to open in cities. However, the more the population shifts to urban areas, the more issues it can cause. First, most big cities are overpopulated. The growing population makes it expensive to live there. Access to healthcare and education, and other basic services is less accessible. Second, being in the suburbs becomes harder and less developed. With the population in the suburbs decreasing, businesses are less likely to operate there. This makes things more expensive and less available in rural areas. Finally, this can cause environmental problems. An overcrowded city can result in an increase in greenhouse gases. Farming will become difficult, as manpower shifts. In conclusion, it is clear to see why moving to the urban areas is appealing. However, everyone needs to understand that this relocation pattern can be the cause of some serious problems.