today many people work until a later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many parts of the world, a large number of individuals tend to be employed past the retirement age. Some people argue that people should retire once they reach a certain age, while others opine that there are many advantages to it. This essay intends to examine the benefits and the drawbacks of working until a later age, and then come to a conclusion. First and foremost, elderly people often feel lonely and bored at home, waiting for their family members to visit, which may have caused them to stay idle at home, being inactive in their surroundings. Due to this, some people in the elderly population like to stay active by working to share their experiences, as well as their skills, with the younger generations. Moreover, these individuals may also want to contribute positively to society by joining the workforce and earning an income. For example, olderage people often help out in their family business to lessen the burden and relieve boredom. Conversely, there are also many drawbacks to this. Frequently, old people may find it difficult to move around swiftly or quickly during their job due to strain in their muscles and pain in their body. Therefore, this could result in dangerous accidents or cause further harm to their body. For instance, people who are above 70 may find it overwhelming to carry heavy objects due to their small body size. Furthermore, many people believe that old people deserve rest and ought to spend their precious time with their loved ones, instead of working. In conclusion, although there could be unexpected, harmful events occurring during work, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because older people should stay active to enhance their mental well-being and train their physique to become stronger.