The best way to tackle the problem of obesity is to educate people about healthy eating. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that by educating individuals about healthy eating, we can solve the issue of obesity. I personally believe that this method can significantly reduce the rate of obesity. To begin with, some individuals claim that simply educating people to have a healthier diet and encouraging them to reduce unhealthy meals is not enough to stay fit and healthy. In fact, they believe that several other factors play a crucial role in a person's weight, such as exercise, sleep duration, and genetics. As a result, they think people should be informed of all these areas as well if they want to tackle obesity. For example, professional athletes can shape their bodies if they become aware of their physical condition and lifestyle, in addition to following a proper diet. On the other hand, others believe that helping people to become familiar with healthier food and omitting unhealthy meals, such as processed meals, can significantly impact not only their weight loss but also their overall physical health. They believe that educating individuals helps them to recognise the consequences of obesity, so it will be much easier for people to maintain their diet and lose weight. By way of illustration, when most people, especially older individuals, figure out that obesity is the cause of many problems, such as high blood pressure, the high risk of heart attack, and the risk of high blood sugar, they tend to follow a healthier diet to have a longer life with better quality. In conclusion, although people should be aware of other factors, such as their genetics and sleep duration, as well as to tackle obesity, educating them to have healthier eating can be a good first step toward living a healthy life.