Some people believe that we should invent a new language for international communities? Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The idea of creating a sole language to interact has a lot of benefits, and this is advocated by some individuals, while others consider that this trend can create numerous disadvantages. I think there are too many downsides, that can lead to many global problems. Those who are in favor of a single language, argue that it is more flexible for businessmen, because they can easily cooperate with each other, without any difficulties. For instance, a business from another continent can talk in the same language without spending any money on translators and time. They can do everything quickly on time, as they will not be forced to wait for contracts or other things. Moreover, a universal language would make it easier for individuals to boost their outlook and perspectives. Students, take an example, access educational materials from anywhere and anytime in the world without any problems. Proponents who disagree using one language, have valuable reasons. A primary bad side is a threat to national languages. When a single language becomes dominant globally, other languages may eventually become extinct. This would result in the loss of cultural heritage, traditional knowledge, and unique ways of expressing ideas that have developed over centuries within different communities. Furthermore, it would be extremely expensive. Creating a language would require significant investment in training teachers, creating educational materials and others. Governments would need to spend on massive educational programs and a new system. In conclusion, while having an international language offers some benefits in terms of global communication and expanded opportunities, there are more drawbacks, like spending a huge amount of money and disappearance of native languages.