Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, it has become far more normal for some individuals to think that the great way to become successful in life is to get a tertiary education. In contrast, others say this is not valid anymore. In the next paragraphs, I will give my opinion with testaments. On the one hand, one key reason for prioritising many people believe that obtaining academic qualifications is the most effective way to achieve accomplishment. That is to say, not only does academic education provide specialised knowledge, but it also enhances professional skills, communication abilities, and job opportunities. For instance, it is impossible to work in medicine, engineering, or law without a degree. Graduating from college is considered a key to achievement among young society. As a consequence, specialised skills contribute to intellectual and job development. If it were not for credentials, job market competitiveness would decline. On the other hand, one reason why others believe there are other ways to attain success without a degree. Namely, because individuals can achieve great accomplishments through technology, business, and critical jobs. Moreover, many inventors and businessmen have achieved significant success without finishing an educational institution. For example, even though Bill Gates and Steve Jobs left university, they created the most successful companies in the world. As a result, a college credential is not the only way to achieve; experiences are also considered important. To sum up, I would say that a diploma is unnecessary to become successful; instead, you just need a mind, money, and other resources.