Does the Internet need to be controlled by the government?

While some argue the Internet should be restricted by governments, others believe it must remain free. The net was invented to be utilised globally, regardless of the user's age or race. Consequently, in my opinion, it has both advanage and disadvantages. Therefore, there must be a balance when applying these rules. First of all, laws should be defined to ensure a convenient, secure life for the locals. It enables processes such as shopping or payment to be done at a much faster pace. In England, for example, the state provides digital freedom for the citizens, creating a virtual place that can ease their decisions. Furthermore, by enforcing strict regulations, the number of crimes and rebellions can be reduced. And, so prevents any fraud or illegal actions. Thus, both the authorities and inhabitants benefit from these measures by limiting web access and usage through Internet Protocol (IP) banning or confining accessibility to some pages. In many European countries, filtering is used to control youngsters from viewing sensitive and obscene content. Moreover, in Russia, censorship is used to prevent cybercrimes like hacking or violations, even though these acts have an influence on residents' social life. In contrast, regimes could overstep the limitations that affect the efficiency of online procedures. And, therefore, make the individuals suffer. In some countries, cyber censorship has significantly impacted people's lives, making it difficult for them to use this platform. Lacking connections or being prohibited are examples of this purpose. Additionally, due to the legislation of some places, online shopping applications like Amazon or Appstore are inaccessible. This slows economic growth and frustrates customers. In nations like Iraq and Iran, users are being deprived of cutting-edge technologies, making them face some hardships. As a result, virtual private networks are employed to let them bypass constraints. Nevertheless, the laws vary in each territory. Chinese and North Koreans are not even allowed to search on the Internet, let alone use it. However, the ministries have implemented internal systems based on the latest trends. In conclusion, restrictions can be beneficial yet detrimental, depending on the level of restraint. Moderate government control is essential, provided alternatives are offered to maintain user convenience.