Many animal species are becoming extinct. Some believe countries and individuals must solve this problem, others think that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that many kinds are endangered. Although some people think that mankind and authorities should solve this issue, others believe that humans are of paramount importance. I completely believe that society and the governments must make a huge effort to preserve endangered species. This essay will delve into this issue. At the outset, one of the main reasons against my argument is that humans can significantly benefit from the money instead of wasting it on animals. Nowadays, individuals are facing many hardships, so they need that fund to encounter any difficulty. This will result in better life prospects for many citizens. To give an illustration, in 2006, the UK spent 30 million pounds on preserving animal species while over than 500 thousand citizens are living in poverty. In my opinion, preserving endangered animal species can enhance the ecosystem. The environment is severely affected due to increased carbon footprint, and ensuring safe ecosystem is important. One of the major ways to save the environment is to preserve its inhabitants, including animal species that are becoming extinct. This will significantly benefit the ecosystem while neglecting this problem is going to have a detrimental effect on mankind. For example, German authorities launched a successful campaign to provide shelter for many endangered animals, which allowed life to flourish again in the forests. To conclude, even though some people think that saving animals that are becoming extinct is not a priority, others believe that we must provide protection to those animals. I concur that human beings and officials must preserve endangered animal species.